Board of Directors

Updated Tuesday August 28, 2018 by ICGS.

Iowa City Girls Softball relies heavily on parent volunteers.  Every year, players graduate and new volunteers are needed to replace outgoing parents.  We have lots of "jobs" that are broken down into small tasks.  No board experience is required!  You will find participating on our board is a very rewarding experience.  

Please consider joining our board!



President:   Todd Kruse

Vice-President:  Laura Mangrich

Secretary:  Tea Ho

Treasurer:  Lori Hagedorn


Senior Division: Jason Schmidt-Rundell

Junior Division:  Jason Schmidt-Rundell

Intermediate Division:  Jamie Walpole and Mark Gunner Grulke 

Primary Division:  Valerie Gerot

T-Ball Division:    Tea Ho



Registrar:  Laura Mangrich

Team Sponsors/Fundraising/Advertising:  Mark Grulke

Umpire Commissioner:  Tea Ho 

Tournament Director:  Todd Kruse

Concession Stand Rental: Lori Hagedorn 

Coaches NAYS Certification:  Todd Kruse 

Webmaster/Facebook Administrator:  Valerie Gerot